HBO submits Game of Thrones final season episodes for Emmys

Last Updated: Jun 12 2019 12:32
Reading time: 0 mins, 46 secs

TV- Game of Thrones fans are angry with HBO for submitting the worst rated episodes of the shows final season for Emmys consideration.

HBO has submitted Miguel Sapochnik’s name for Game of Thrones season 8’s The Long Night, David Nutter for The Last of the Starks and DB Weiss and David Benioff for The Iron Throne, in the Best Directing category.

In the Best Writing Category, Benioff and Weiss script for the finale episode is the sole submission.

Actors such as Kit Harington, Emilia Clarke, Alfie Allen, Pilou Asbæk, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Peter Dinklage, Richard Dormer, Gwendoline Christie, Lena Headey, Sophie Turner, Maisie Williams, and Carice van Houten have self-submitted.

Game of Thrones’ season eight is the worst rated season in the shows history.