Indian women’s football squad for COTIF Cup announced

Last Updated: Jul 13 2019 13:44
Reading time: 0 mins, 45 secs

FOOTBALL- All India Football Federation (AIFF) on Friday announced the Indian women’s squad for the upcoming COTIF Cup to be played Spain later this month.

Bala Devi, one of the seven footballers from Manipur who recently boycotted the national team, has returned while Dalima Chhibber, Indumathi Kathiresan and Sandhiya Ranganathan cited personal reasons to opt out from the team.

In another good news for football fans, Indian women’s football team jumped six places to be ranked 57th in the world in the latest rankings released on Friday.

Here is the full squad:

GOALKEEPERS: Linthoingambi Devi, Aditi Chauhan, Sowmiya Narayansamy

DEFENDERS: Ashalata Devi, Sweety Devi, Jabamani Tudu, Michel M Castanha, Yumlembam Papki Devi, Samiksha

MIDFIELDERS: Sangita Basfore, Sanju, Ranjana Chanu, Manisha, Ritu Rani, Ratanbala Devi

FORWARDS: Anju Tamang, Bala Devi, Dangmei Grace, Anushka Samuel, Renu, Daya Devi, Roja Devi