Mohd Mushtaq elected new Hockey India President

Last Updated: Oct 01 2018 17:42
Reading time: 0 mins, 32 secs

HOCKEY- Mohd Mushtaq on Monday was elected unopposed the new president of Hockey India. He will replace outgoing President Rajinder Singh.

Ahmad formerly held the post of Secretary General. Now Rajinder Singh has been appointed Secretary General and Tapan Kumar Das of Hockey Assam was re-elected as the Treasurer.

Manipur Hockey’s Gyanendro Ningombam will take over as the Senior Vice President, while Asima Ali of Hockey Jammu & Kashmir and Bhola Nath Singh of Hockey Jharkhand will serve as Vice Presidents.